Shaking Out My Keyboard

1 05 2013

I literally just shook out my keyboard.

It was disgusting.

It also made me want to get an “everything” bagel, because that is what all the crumbs and dust reminded me of.

And I just ended that sentence with a preposition.

So maybe I am not as ready to come back to writing as I thought.

But I got some things to say.

And I hope they are more profound than, “Hey, all, you all, shut the hell up.”

Only time will tell.

As for today….

It is the anniversary of the day after the day I met Little Dude.  Does Hallmark have a card for that?

It is the anniversary of the day I took this picture.

who me

(In case you were late to this party, two years ago on the one year anniversary of traveling,  I published my entire Ethiopian Travel Journal.  You can access it through the travel journal tab at the top of this post.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 05 2013
Christine

He is such perfection in that photo. I am verklempt thinking of his little heart and mind right then.

2 05 2013
Casa Bicicleta

Trying to get the image of the crumbs falling out of your keyboard out of my mind…..the photo of his cuteness helped a great deal. ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

