Angry and Shallow

19 02 2011

I hate it when I give people good advice and they don’t follow it.

I hate it when I bite the inside of my cheek and then it swells and I keep biting it over and over again for days.

I hate it when I send someone an email that I think is important and they don’t respond within five minutes hours days.

I hate it when I order a diet coke at a drive through and they give me a regular coke.  Luckily this has not happened to me in a really long time, but still I hate it.

I hate it when I don’t know what the right thing to do is.

I hate it when I know what the right thing to do is, but I don’t do it anyway.

I hate it when people don’t behave the way I think they should.

I hate it when I don’t behave the way I know I should.

I hate it when people don’t believe in global warming because it is hot where they are.

I hate it when I have a fleeting glimpse of all the I should know that I don’t know and instead of getting excited about the prospect of all there is to learn, I just feel tired.

I hate it when I covet wealth, if I was just rich I wouldn’t have to worry about this.

I hate it when I lose perspective.

I hate it when others don’t see my perspective.

I hate it when I know I should go to bed but all I can do is sit around and think about the things I hate.

Which brings us back to, I hate it when I know what I should do but I don’t do it.

So, good night.

 

HUH??  I GUESS I ALSO HATE IT WHEN I POST SOMETHING WHEN I REALLY JUST MEANT TO TURN OFF THE COMPUTER AND GO TO BED!

Actions

Information

7 responses

19 02 2011
Sunday Koffron Taylor

Me too!!!

19 02 2011
Jamie

Sounds like you need some pixie dust 🙂

19 02 2011
roadtosam

I hate it when you write what I’m thinking but are magically 100x more eloquent.

19 02 2011
Sarah

“I hate it when people don’t believe in global warming because it’s warm where they are.” That made me laugh. Sorry. I don’t know why…but it did.

19 02 2011
leigh

You read my mind…..

19 02 2011
Wendy

LOL! This is great. My favorite is: “I hate it when people don’t believe in global warming because it is hot where they are.” That DRIVES. ME. CRAZY! I hate it when people don’t believe in global warming because it’s cold and snowy where they are. This happened a lot this year. Just because we got a lot of snow these insane people climbed out of the woodwork and said this disproves global warming. It’s ONE winter. And I believe a sign of global warming is increased precipitation anyway.

19 02 2011
claudia

dangit girl, you got me lost for words.

Leave a Reply

