Empty Tank

14 03 2011

My heart goes out to all those in Japan suffering through the disaster.

My heart goes out to Libyans around the world.

My heart goes out to Ethiopians in the Jima province involved in the religion-based fighting.

(Ah, religion-based killing, I hope to never understand it.)

My heart goes out to all the families caught up in the slowdown of Ethiopian adoptions.

My heart goes out to all the families with children already home who have doubts and worries about the ethical nature of their adoption.

My heart goes out to the MOWA staff.  I can’t imagine the burden they feel daily trying to help as many children as possible while keeping things ethical.  What would it be like to read those files day after day?

My heart goes out to our troops in Afghanistan, Iraq and around the world.

My heart goes out to the civilians in those countries continuing to suffer year after year.

My heart is almost empty these days, except for a small black spot reserved for anger at the power crazed and money hungry around the world who create so many of these situations.

Yeah, that's right. The Bluebird-of-Happiness showed up today, in a snowstorm, to taunt me. Don't worry, I only "shot" him with my camera.

Actions

Information

8 responses

14 03 2011
Megan

Feeling empty with you…but am resting hard tonight, knowing tomorrow is a new day to fight for what matters, I have to get filled back up for that. Much love

14 03 2011
Sunday Koffron Taylor

Yep, me too!

14 03 2011
Erin

Nice shot!

14 03 2011
tamara b

I’m there with you. Do those situations call you into action to do something? If so, how?

just trying to be thought provoking 🙂

15 03 2011
Christine

That little bird sure is pretty, though.

15 03 2011
claudia

Yeah, all of that.

I don’t kno what to say.

Looks like you got that little birdy straight through the heart. Well done.

16 03 2011
Meg B

Recent events, personal and global are chipping away… I’m trying to stay hopeful and positive but it’s hard.

16 03 2011
fricknfracks

Word to your mother.

Leave a Reply

