Firsts

15 06 2011

“I love you, Mommy.”

“I love you, Little Dude.”

“I love you, Piggy.”

Giggle, giggle, giggle (that is both of us giggling).

I might have been offended but we just finished reading Night-Night, Little Pookie by Sandra Boynton.

Little Dude has told me he loved me before, but always as a follow-up to me telling him first or as part of a bed-time ritual.  This time it was spontaneous, although I suppose some credit should go to Ms. Boynton.

My heart is warm.

Actions

Information

5 responses

15 06 2011
Sherryl

Oh, wow, that’s wonderful! Little T has just started to say the words. That or else my hears are hearing what I want to hear. Either way, I can’t tell him enough how much I love him, and I can’t wait to hear him say it on his own one day. Congratulations! You are one lucky mama!

15 06 2011
Sherryl

hears = ears

🙂

15 06 2011
il panettiere...

All kinds of squishy love going on there….

15 06 2011
Sarah

That makes me smile. I think it will still be a long time before I hear that from Reagan, but it’s a comin’

16 06 2011
claudia

Yeah, my heart is warm all the way over here from that story. Yours must be on FIRE.

Leave a Reply

