I Am Here

27 06 2011

I am here.

Unfortunately I brought all this stuff and about 13 times more with me.

This came with the house. For a few days it was almost the only thing here. The kids kept leaving it different places, including the refrigerator. It was funny and a bit freaky.

Today my car needed repairs, tomorrow I get a root canal, there are still tons of boxes to unpack. The cats are locked in our bathroom and we can't get them out. As if I didn't have enough to do, apparently there was tissue in the bath last night. I will be picking it out of his hair for days.

But these are growing by our front walk.

And this is part of our backyard. Not very big, but basically private. And smaller means easier to fence. All in all, I have nothing to complain about. Time to go unpack more boxes.

Actions

Information

9 responses

27 06 2011
Erin

Yay! Thanks for the update. Love the pictures. Good luck tomorrow… I’ll be thinking of you. Congratulations on the house (you had walls that color in your old house… coincidence or did y’all paint before moving?).

27 06 2011
Semi-Feral Mama

Yes, it has the four main colors we had in our last house, plus it has at least NINE additional colors (no exaggeration). I am planning an entire post about the paint.

27 06 2011
Caza Dora

Wonderful. By next week I should have the same deal sans freaky owl. You should send it to me, it can be the traveling new-home freaky owl. 🙂

27 06 2011
claudia

oh, CONGRATULATIONS!!! You must be SO glad to have finally made it, even if your feathered houseguest is frankly terrifying.

Good luck for the root canal, K. I hope they give you really good drugs.

27 06 2011
mindy

Dew Drop would need therapy if she laid eyes on that Freaky Owl. 🙂

Love the back yard- looks really beautiful and lush.

I look forward to the post featuring all the paint colors!

27 06 2011
Sara

Good luck with the unpacking.

27 06 2011
leigh

I need that bird. I have a couple of chipmunks in my garden that need the piss scared out of them and that thing would do the job quite nicely. I can send you my addy no problem.

28 06 2011
motherparadox

Oh, I love that the house came with the owl, that’s hilarious. You should use it as a housewarming present from here to eternity. I hope hope hope that you show lots of pictures of the house. Congratulations!

28 06 2011
Jamie

Yippee for a new house 🙂

Leave a Reply

