Roots

29 06 2011

On this blog I spend lots of time talking about where my son is from, Ethiopia, and how (I suspect) those roots will ultimately effect his life.  I do not pay nearly as much attention to where my daughter was born.  But I need to face the facts, her origin is bound to play a role in her future as well.  In fact, I think it might be showing already.  After all, fashion is culture.

You can take the girl out of Oregon, but you can't take Oregon out of the girl. Socks with sandals - yea, Baby.

Actions

Information

6 responses

30 06 2011
motherparadox

Oh yeah, little one, way to rock that look! But now you’re in the midwest, I wonder if she will adopt some of those ways.

30 06 2011
Tesi

oh boy. she learn that from her mom or dad?

30 06 2011
leigh

Ok, there’s alot I could say about that, but as a fashinally challanged person myself, I think I will just step away from the comment section. That’s right, I am stepping away.

Here’s me. stepping away.

30 06 2011
Scooping it up

ha ha ha ha ha!

3 07 2011
GRU

I was just saying to someone the other day that when I went east to college with a group of friends we were immediately labeled as a clique. I always suspected it had something to do with the the socks and sandals that we wore everywhere. Keep it up PJ!

6 07 2011
claudia

BWAH HA HA!!!

Leave a Reply

