Haiku Now – Please

5 01 2012

Reminder Haiku

Only two more days

To play.  You know you want to.

Haiku – It is fun

.

.

Peer Pressure Haiku

Don’t be afraid, please.

You will thank me once you try.

The cool kids do it.

.

.

My Issue Haiku

What is it with me

And Haiku? why do I care?

No explanation.

.

.

Guilt Haiku

So easy to please.

Just one little poem from you.

Makes me feel much joy.

.

.

Threatening Haiku

If you don’t Haiku

I will give you a time-out

Or not. Oh well.  Damn.

Actions

Information

7 responses

5 01 2012
Meg

Little black boots

I am powerful
swaying my hips while walking
three inch heels of love

5 01 2012
Sandy Shaw

Desk cleaned off…for now.
Resolutions under way
Now, a treat for me. Yes?

5 01 2012
motherparadox

Ooh, Meg, you go girly. I added one on the other post. I am sending you vibes of healthy well-being, SFMama.

5 01 2012
leigh

O.M.G. the pressure. THE PRESSURE! Even Christine is e-mailing me reminders to do the damn haiku.

I do not work well in short form.

6 01 2012
Meg

Here’s some more to add to the pot:

Serotonin love song

Peaks, valleys always
a rollercoaster each day
screw you bipolar

‘Fro Zone

Beautiful ringlets
I’m warning you now: hands off
Do not touch Sam’s hair

Holidays

Broiling emotions
our family dysfunction
leaving me broken

6 01 2012
Meg

And at SF’s specific request:

Twisted

The hunk of metal
too deep, pushing on my lungs
why’d the bitch leave it?

6 01 2012
The Lost Planetista

Adoption Haiku:

Shooting stars outside
referral that never comes
anticipation

Haiku Sucks:

Sixty three degrees
my haiku brain is played out
what to blame? sunshine

Let Me Win the Book Haiku:

Who’s Doctor Rick Hodes?
is he a super hero?
enigmatic man

Primal Wound Haiku:

Fuck you, primal wound
stalking my child in her sleep-
morning always comes.

Leave a Reply

