Wordless Wednesday

15 08 2012

ww aug 16

Actions

Information

18 responses

15 08 2012
Kate

whoa. I… don’t know what to say…..

15 08 2012
barbaloot

That does leave me wordless alright!

15 08 2012
Casa Bicicleta

Holy Mother of Elastic Waisted Pants. I hardly know what to say to that. Um. Pass the mustard?

15 08 2012
Ingrid

I just threw up a little.

15 08 2012
Semi-Feral Mama

Maybe that is how it is a diet recipe – it makes you puke.

15 08 2012
Meg

is this from the 1972 edition of the WW cookbook?

15 08 2012
Semi-Feral Mama

Yup. One of the things I grabbed out of my parent’s house when we were cleaning it out was her OLD WW stuff. There was a rolodex thing with recipes that she had clearly never opened. I thought, “Hey, I might find something interesting in here.” Yes, there are lots of interesting options. I will be posted them on a regular basis.

15 08 2012
Kate

Meg, I love that you know what book this is from… Well, a little love, a little horrified…

15 08 2012
SAG

Are you going to surprise me tonight? What’s in the middle?

15 08 2012
Semi-Feral Mama

Apparently all it took to get my husband to finally comment on my blog was a Crown Roast of Frankfurters.

15 08 2012
SAG

I know! Who would have thought Googling “crown of wieners” would point me to your blog. Weird.

15 08 2012
The Lost Planetista

Oh good! A penis crown! I know a presidential candidate (or two) who would rock this.

15 08 2012
Captain Murdock @Godwilladd.com

Freaky … how in the world did you know what I was making for dinner?

15 08 2012
Semi-Feral Mama

I hope you are just perfecting the recipe and also plan to serve it when we are there in a couple week.

15 08 2012
findingmagnolia

I hope you know that you can use the leftovers of that dish in a soup. I learned that in 4-H. I mean, not that your family won’t eat it all up the first meal you serve it, but if you want to make two (time saver! also learned in 4-H!), everyone will be assured seconds AND a delicious soup the next night. You don’t even really need a recipe! You’ll need a bag of frozen peas, corn, and carrots and some cream of mushroom soup (light, of course, since it’s Weight Watchers). And that’s it! Just add water to make it the consistency you prefer and salt and pepper to taste. YUM!

16 08 2012
Jamie

This made my evening!

16 08 2012
Erin

Ditto what Ingrid said.

16 08 2012
Shiloh

That is so wrong. And gross!!

Leave a Reply

