Excuse = Confession = Maybe You Will Also Find This Funny

17 08 2012

This is supposed to be a series about what I’ve been reading.  However, I have to interrupt my little series because I can’t stop laughing.

I feel the need to confess, in addition to reading, I do a little watching…. That is TV, Baby.  And while I am not proud of it, sometimes I just have to share.

This guy….

is clearly

this guy

While I noticed that weeks ago, as did probably everyone who watches Pr0ject Runway, it just didn’t seem like enough to base a blog post on.  But, as we learned last night, at least he is not a “one way monkey,” um, er “one trick pony.”

I know it is not nice to make fun of people who utter mixed up idioms, especially if English is their second language.

So, I am choosing to think that I am laughing with Dmitry, not at him.

Up until last night the funniest idiom mix up I had heard was when I tried to explain the concept of “Too many Chiefs, not enough Indians” to our friend Jean-Michele.  He was confused… but mostly because he thought I was saying, “Too many Sheep, not enough Indians.”

For the rest of the day I will try to keep my One Way Monkey in check while making sure the Sheep to Indian ratio is appropriate.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 01 2013
Erin Maxwell

My husband does this OFTEN when he’s angry….I’ve got a general list going (mostly in my head because it’s not usually well received to laugh at a spouse while they’re ‘venting’) 🙂
My favorites currently:
•’treading on eggshells’ ( a nice combo of treading on water and walking on eggshells)
•talking about grown children ‘riding their parents checkbook’ (as opposed to their coattails’
•’having champagne taste on a no-income budget’ (no words)

Also, I really enjoy your blog and this post made me lol!

8 01 2013
semi-feral mama

I LOVE riding their parents checkbook. LOVE IT. Waiting for Harper… can’t wait to see pics.

Leave a Reply

